[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

New wheels

All Forums » B5 Models » New wheels

Hecareth
4/4/2008 12:48:09 PM
Got these off of ebay for $99!! 200 after shipping, 4 brand new still in box with lugs. They are selling more here if interested -> http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=380011469938&ssPageName=MERC_VIC_ReBay_Pr4_PcY_BIN_Stores_IT&refitem=380005783816&itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=closed_view_item&usedrule1=CategoryProximity&refwidgettype=cross_promot_widget&_trksid=p284.m183&_trkparms=its%3DS%252BI%252BSS 
 
I just need to get some center caps the ones that I bought below don't fit the clips are to short
 
so i got these

 
 
 
 
 
 
gen2roller
4/4/2008 12:49:23 PM
What the hell that's so cheap! So sick, it will look doope.
FACT
4/4/2008 1:10:17 PM
whats the catch
The Bishop
4/4/2008 3:30:56 PM
those caps are for the wheels off an allroad.
Hecareth
4/8/2008 9:19:16 AM
No catch and I have no clue why they are so cheap and why nobody is jumping on it.  Additionally i actually got the first set of caps to fit, using my trusty dremel.  Attached is the pics with the caps.


Thumbnail Image
cdowns13
4/8/2008 10:02:21 AM
damnnnnn those look damn good man... didnt think they would look that amazing.. nice look/find congrats!
jibberific
4/8/2008 10:10:14 AM
hmm they definitely look good and all, and props for saving yourself some money. but....

i probably wouldn't buy a set of $99 "mystery rims" on ebay for the same reason i wouldn't buy a $250 "KO4 TURBO CHARGER" on ebay.

and et50? hello spacers.
01AudiA4
4/8/2008 10:39:24 AM
Damn good deal. I wonder how strong/balanced and good they are.
Promaine
4/8/2008 10:48:11 AM
Wow, those look pretty good.
Hecareth
4/8/2008 10:56:19 AM
quote:

ORIGINAL: jibberific

hmm they definitely look good and all, and props for saving yourself some money. but....

i probably wouldn't buy a set of $99 "mystery rims" on ebay for the same reason i wouldn't buy a $250 "KO4 TURBO CHARGER" on ebay.

and et50? hello spacers.


 
You have a good point.  But I figured it may not be that bad.  The only place on the web I could see anybody selling them was here: http://www.volkswagenspares.com/page.php?page=New+Alloys, and even with that the picture the place had up was being linked from here: http://www.alloywheels.uk.com, so after all that i figured it couldn't be that bad.
bigdyll
4/8/2008 8:31:47 PM
It's probably one of those "bring in the item and we sell for you" kinda Ebayers...  good job on the awesome deals!
Related Threads

[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Return to the Audi Forums home page - Archive Home