Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Noob who's very interested...

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2008, 10:13 PM
1st Gear
Default Noob who's very interested...

It's time for a new (well, used) car. I'm in the process of selling my Toyota Tacoma for either an Audi A3, or a Honda Element SC. They both seem like great cars right from the start, but it's time to get serious and find out more about the A3. I'm pretty new to Audi's so I could use all the help I can get here. Just a run down on my situation:
I'm looking for either a 2006 or 2007 A3 with fairly low miles for 20-24k. I'm located in San Diego and have been searching through Craigslist, autotrader, etc to find my dream car anywhere in So Cal. What should I be looking for to get the most out of an Audi? I'm pretty set on the 2.0t auto mainly because it fits my price range, and I'm fine with that. I'm 21, love to go to the beach, snowboard and be outdoors so I want a vehicle to fit those types of needs. I've been browsing the forum for a week or so, as well as the Element forum and trying to notice the goods and bads of each vehicle. The goods I see in the Audi are things like performance, luxury, comfort and one attractive automobile! But with all that comes a price, of course which is tricky for a college student. The Element SC is a really sleek vehicle, much better than the original version, I've heard really good things about them, and I can get an '07 for around 21-22k. Keeping in mind I'm still at a young age, an A3 seems as a vehicle geared towards those with a family to fill those seats, but I've always wanted one since 2006. Any input?