AudiForums.com

Go Back   AudiForums.com > Audi Models > Audi A3
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Welcome to Audi Forums!
Welcome to Audi Forums,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-01-2007, 08:32 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 66
Default picture of a3 fuse box please

hello,
picture of a3 fuse box please, stupid idiot at best buy messed them all up
or just the numbering or somethin, or does it even matter
  #2  
Old 12-05-2007, 11:14 AM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 146
Default RE: picture of a3 fuse box please

Quote:
ORIGINAL: austina3

hello,
picture of a3 fuse box please, stupid idiot at best buy messed them all up
or just the numbering or somethin, or does it even matter
All I got is my camera-phone... not sure it will help.

Do you have a specific question? I can try to help with?


__________________
  #3  
Old 12-05-2007, 12:11 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 66
Default RE: picture of a3 fuse box please

i would like just see a pic of your fuse box and want to find an empty fuse that i can use to hardwire in my radar
thanks
  #4  
Old 12-05-2007, 03:28 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 146
Default RE: picture of a3 fuse box please

Quote:
ORIGINAL: austina3

i would like just see a pic of your fuse box and want to find an empty fuse that i can use to hardwire in my radar
thanks
I hardwired my radar detector into the rear wiper fuse with a fuse tap from radio shack... works perfect as it turns the detector on/off with the car!

__________________
  #5  
Old 12-05-2007, 04:10 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 66
Default RE: picture of a3 fuse box please

thanks did u have to force the fuse tap

  #6  
Old 12-06-2007, 05:10 AM
2nd Gear
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 906
Default RE: picture of a3 fuse box please

I also used the rear wiper fuse for the switched 12v source for my head unit. I tapped the wire behind the fuse box though.

Do you still need a pic? I've got a 7.1mp camera, I can help you out if you still need it. And you want the fuse box inside the car, I assume?
__________________
Turbochargers whistle while they work, superchargers whine while they screw.
  #7  
Old 12-07-2007, 04:44 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 66
Default RE: picture of a3 fuse box please

did u take off the a pillar to hide the wire??
Old 12-07-2007, 04:44 PM
 
 
 
Reply


Tags
2007, a3, audi, b5, box, detector, engine, fuse, fusebox, fuses, hardwire, location, overseas, radar, shipping, tap, wiper


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
New Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Internet Brands, Inc.
Emails Backup