Oil Pressure switch location - AudiForums.com


Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:54 AM
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 848
Default Oil Pressure switch location

Anyone know where the oil pressure switch is located on a 1.8... Is it just under the oil filter?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2005, 03:14 AM
6th Gear
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbs, Ohio
Posts: 10,684
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2005, 03:17 AM
BFlan2001's Avatar
5th Gear

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South Bay
Posts: 6,508
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

jest, where the hell did you get that prog?! i know you've had it for a while now, but isn't that a dealership exclusive thing?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-2005, 03:19 AM
6th Gear
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbs, Ohio
Posts: 10,684
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

Yep it is You can find anything on ebay...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2005, 03:23 AM
BFlan2001's Avatar
5th Gear

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South Bay
Posts: 6,508
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

nice, i'll have to check that out...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:23 AM
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 848
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

WOW...Jest, thats mad thanks. Anyway, what is theat program called.... I mean what did you type in on eBay to find it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:29 AM
BFlan2001's Avatar
5th Gear

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South Bay
Posts: 6,508
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

ETKA
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:37 AM
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 848
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

Yeah, thanks i got that bit. but is there a specific version for audi's? I've never heard of it before.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-09-2005, 06:41 AM
BFlan2001's Avatar
5th Gear

 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South Bay
Posts: 6,508
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

the ETKA software is specific to audis/vws...just search etka on ebay and you'll find it...i also found it on pirate bay as a torrent file ($free.99), but i haven't tried it yet
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-09-2005, 07:02 AM
2nd Gear
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 848
Default RE: Oil Pressure switch location

I just found it on Shareaza if anyone is intersted but i think it's all in German. LOL
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A/C Refrigerant High Pressure Switch, sporadic open 22.3 (fuse,switch or overfilled)? AudiTurbo B5 Models 3 07-10-2013 07:48 PM
Fan Switch Location? coachvtt Audi TT 15 02-16-2013 08:08 PM
Switch location?? quicknick Audi A6 2 09-01-2011 10:20 AM
01 S4 Oil pressure sensor location? Polizei144 S Car Model Line 6 06-27-2009 07:52 PM
Oil pressure sender location wood_e Audi A4 3 10-01-2006 05:54 PM


Tags
04, 2001, 2003, a3, a4, a6, audi, location, oil, pressure, sending, sensor, switch, swith, tt, unit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14 AM.