Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Possibly buying a used 00 A6 2.7T Quattro (NEED HELP)!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2012, 05:19 PM
1st Gear
Default Possibly buying a used 00 A6 2.7T Quattro (NEED HELP)!!!

The car appears to be in great shape, has a clean title, 140K on the odometer, and he's good with my offer of $5150 cash. The owner was pretty upfront and honest, it needs rear disks replaced, new lower front a-arm bushings, and he wasnt sure about a timing belt, coz he has only owned the car since it had 120K. It ran and drove great, had no abnormal engine noise, drove very smooth, and had plenty of power.

This is my first time with an Audi, in fact, it's my first time purchasing a German car period, ive spent years upgrading Honda's, Nissan's and Toyota's, but never any of these.

What do you guys think? Is this a good deal? Is it worth buying with the mileage? I need it to last at least 1 possibly 2 years until I re-sell it or have the extra cash to modify or repair something major. I will be going on several road trips to California from Arizona, so I need this thing to be reliable and last a little while.

I kinda read through the sticky post for new owners, but I would like to know more about my particular situation. I am in fear that this car is a ticking time bomb, and everything is going to break the min I get it home, IE... Turbos fail, leaks, timing belt, plugs, ect..

Please reply me and let me know. Thanks in advance for any info you can give me.

Last edited by drock1325; 02-05-2012 at 05:54 PM.
Old 02-05-2012, 05:51 PM
1st Gear

Also.... It is not and has not been modified in any way, shape, or form, it's bone stock.

Old 02-05-2012, 06:41 PM
AudiForums WilkommenVagen Direktor