Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

Looking at purchasing an audi TT

Old 05-11-2011, 02:52 AM
1st Gear
Default Looking at purchasing an audi TT

Hey guys I'm new to the audi world. I'm a 22 yr old whos looking to make the plunge into his first nice car and have been wooed by the audi tt's.. the brilliant black to be exact.. I'm finding some good offers in my local town but am stuck between which one I want. There's some good CPO 2008 that go for around 25-30k... but a brand new 2011 is 37k.. now what i'm here is to ask you guys what the main difference is between these.. obviously the body style has not seem to changed too much or maybe it has? is the body style the exact same comparing the 2008-09 to the '11s? what are some other differences?

Old 05-12-2011, 05:39 AM
1st Gear

The biggest dif..you can no longer get the 3.2 which I believe ended in 2009 and there have been subtle changes made to the front grill in 2011. There is also S- line bumper (more aggressive than the base TT) and the TTs which is turbo ..side sills and dif bumper and wing mirrors(brushed chrome look) you might want to go on the Audi sites or even google images.....Good luck in your purchase.

Old 05-15-2011, 10:19 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by Americo
The biggest dif..you can no longer get the 3.2 which I believe ended in 2009 and there have been subtle changes made to the front grill in 2011. There is also S- line bumper (more aggressive than the base TT) and the TTs which is turbo ..side sills and dif bumper and wing mirrors(brushed chrome look) you might want to go on the Audi sites or even google images.....Good luck in your purchase.