Homelink setup - AudiForums.com
AudiForums.com

Go Back   AudiForums.com > Audi Models > Audi A4 > B7 Models
Search

B7 Models Please discuss all 2005.5 - 2008 B7 A4 topics here...



Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-16-2008, 06:41 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location:
Posts: 5
Default Homelink setup

Ok, bare with me as I'm a first-time Audi owner....have an 2005.5 A4 2.0T Q.

I'm using the owners manual to program my garage opener and I can't get it to work. Does this apply for Audi:? http://wheeltalk.fancal.net/?p=415 It seems a little different than my manual indicates.

My opener has fresh batteries and I'm getting the three parking light confirmation but Homelink still never seems to open my door!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2008, 09:50 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 466
Send a message via AIM to Quattros
Default RE: Homelink setup

are you setting it up correctly? From my understanding you need to hold 1st and 3td button than go to the front of your car on the passanger side headlight and put the remote next to the headlight, the sensor is there...

also, you can clear the memory of homelink than try to do it again. Try a different button, if needed.

hope this helps
__________________
the one who stole my heart away.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2008, 11:43 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 126
Default RE: Homelink setup

The trick when I was setting it up was that you had to press some button on actual garage opener so that it would recognize the signal and then I think you hit the homelink button you programmed and shazam door opened. I think theres something in the manual about this, I dont remember how i figured it out. Look around on the opener, you might have to take a light cover off to get to it. Good luck.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2008, 06:22 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location:
Posts: 5
Default RE: Homelink setup

Thanks a bunch for helping me out guys! Got it to work via the link I posted in the original message. Shoud've tried that first but not being Audi specific I trusted the owners manual more.

See ya!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2008, 08:40 PM
1st Gear
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location:
Posts: 18
Default RE: Homelink setup

Yes, Pipes is right. Because there is a security sensor on most new openers, you must address it. There should be a "learn" button on the actual garage opener itself (this requires 2 people b/c it must be done simultaneously). Do what the maunal calls for first (using the opener to the headlight). Once you have set up the visor opener to the homelink system, then you push the learn button on the garage opener (on the ceiling). While you're pressing the learn button, have someone in your car pressing the desired program button. I used #1 for example. This should work... I just did it.
__________________
2006 A4 S-line
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply


Tags
2009, a4, a5, audi, configure, garage, home, homelink, httpwheeltalkfancalnetp415, link, opener, q7, set, setup, work


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oddball 1.8t Setup with k24 (audi 5000) turbo setup. need new turbo- Options? cruciform B5 Models 1 07-30-2011 02:59 AM
Trade 300hp setup for less power setup? cruciform Engine/Performance Parts 7 02-16-2011 09:31 AM
Homelink Help ??????? bullittbob Electronics 3 09-21-2008 12:31 PM
Homelink setup LilRobb Allroad Model Line 9 09-07-2008 01:00 PM
Homelink Q The A4 Man Audi A4 10 12-29-2005 02:30 AM

 
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.
Emails Backup