AudiForums.com

Go Back   AudiForums.com > Audi Models > S Car Model Line
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Photos FAQ Members Parts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read ExperienceGarageUsed CarsVendors TSBs
Search
Welcome to AudiForums.com

S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-22-2008, 02:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 762
Default TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

I just repleced camshaft/crankshaft postion sensor bank 2 after getting this code and now its bad. Nobody helped me when i had this question here before, so I just went ahead and did that. Now I need this question really answered in what this could be! Please!
__________________
The Rides...
  #2  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 762
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

help?
__________________
The Rides...
  #3  
Old 03-24-2008, 03:03 PM
zat0rsk1's Avatar
Senior Member

 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 616
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

im having the same problem , except its code p1338 and im probly gonna check the teeth on the belt and check the wiring. i heard if the teeth are off it throws camshaft codes
__________________
  #4  
Old 03-24-2008, 05:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 762
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

I hope its not the teeth off, cause one I, don't know about you, have an interference motor and that would frak my **** up! The wiring looks fine. I would really hear a metal hitting metal if sound if mine was off right? I know someone has had their valves hit before, what's it sound like? I am now losing all confidence in me knowing that its not a major problem.
__________________
The Rides...
  #5  
Old 03-24-2008, 05:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 762
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

The car runs really strong though!!! I just don't know. By the way I posted this before and it was after I did the tb job, but still it couldn't be off a tooth cause I spun the crank after putting on the belt and only felt compression, not a valve hitting.
__________________
The Rides...
  #6  
Old 03-24-2008, 06:00 PM
zat0rsk1's Avatar
Senior Member

 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 616
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

well. my situation was like this. timing belt broke on my car, and little did i kno, i kept trying to push start the damn car and i ended up smashing up the head. so i had to get that redone and the tb. when the job was finished , i always had that code and the car never ran the same again. Mechanic denied everything and acted like everything was fine. so here i am on my own tryin to figure this crap out.
__________________
  #7  
Old 03-24-2008, 08:17 PM
auditech79's Avatar
Site Moderator

 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 9,004
Points: 13,191, Level: 74
Points: 13,191, Level: 74 Points: 13,191, Level: 74 Points: 13,191, Level: 74
Level up: 86%, 59 Points needed
Level up: 86% Level up: 86% Level up: 86%
Daily Activity: 5.6%
Daily Activity: 5.6% Daily Activity: 5.6% Daily Activity: 5.6%
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

The belt can be off one tooth and you wouldn't notice any performance issues, if you didn't replace the timing belt tensioner and there is some slack in the belt you can get that fault too.
__________________
99 Chevy Silverado Z71 6" rough country lift/W 35" tires, 4.10 gears, (4.56 soon) S&B CAI and a flowmaster super 44 exhaust.
"Never argue with a fool, they will lower you to their level and beat you with experience." My personal motto.
  #8  
Old 03-25-2008, 04:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 762
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

I did change the tensioner, the play in the belt is like nothingand again wouldn't I hear it hitting. so what do I have to do? pull off the heads to see if I have a dinged up valve? I'd rather do that than pull off the bumper and stuff again. Is there at least any way of checking the timing myself, I will buy the tool if its not just a regular timing tool that you put the dye on and then point it at that and have it log it.
__________________
The Rides...
  #9  
Old 03-26-2008, 06:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location:
Posts: 762
Default RE: TECH help code p1347 camshaft sensor

so all the techs should be home from the shop or dealer by now, which means you should be on here helping me . Seriously though I'm getting tired of driving my other car people always ask to see it...
__________________
The Rides...
Old 03-26-2008, 06:09 PM
 
 
 
Reply


Tags
01, a6, audi, b6, camshaft, code, error, fault, idle, o1338code, p1347, position, rough, s4, sensor


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
New Sponsors

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.
Internet Brands, Inc.
Emails Backup