Go Back   AudiForums.com > Audi Models > Audi A3


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-26-2008, 03:53 PM
mcgagnon mcgagnon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 11
Default is this for real?

$7.99 for a chip that brings 62HP? is this for real?

http://cgi.ebay.ca/AUDI-A3-PERFORMAN...QQcmdZViewItem
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Audi Forums!
  #2  
Old 05-26-2008, 04:11 PM
cuski cuski is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location:
Posts: 103
Default RE: is this for real?

If you have to ask... it's probably not.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2008, 05:16 PM
fusionx fusionx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location:
Posts: 459
Default RE: is this for real?

[sm=bs.gif]
__________________
07 A3 S-line 2.0T - AWE turboback exhaust - REVO stage 2 - H & R sport springs - VMR boost gauge


www.myspace.com/teameurotuned
TET
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2008, 05:17 PM
fusionx fusionx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location:
Posts: 459
Default RE: is this for real?

[sm=bs.gif]



edit: internet lagg made me double post

__________________
07 A3 S-line 2.0T - AWE turboback exhaust - REVO stage 2 - H & R sport springs - VMR boost gauge


www.myspace.com/teameurotuned
TET
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2008, 04:54 PM
lavadrifter lavadrifter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 215
Default RE: is this for real?

Does this come with a free unicorn?
__________________
'06 2.0T 6sp > Opensky > Nspd ECU > Nspd RSB > Nspd Sports / Koni FSD > ECS DB Insert > Nspd Short Shift > Nspd CAI > Tinted tails > AWE vent gauge > Debadged
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-27-2008, 05:15 PM
drumdork03 drumdork03 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RDU, NC
Posts: 367
Default RE: is this for real?

Oooooh - I want a unicorn!
__________________
2007 A3 3.2 Quattro :: silver/black :: tech :: cold weather :: Sirius :: Open Sky :: blindspot mirrors :: Formula One tint and bra :: Revo

Next up: Milltek exhaust
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-28-2008, 10:31 AM
AManCalledE AManCalledE is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 323
Default RE: is this for real?

quote from that site:

Q: DOES IT WORK ON SUPERCHARGED OR TURBOCHARGED ENGINES?
A: CURRENTLY WE ONLY HAVE CHIPS FOR NORMALLY ASPIRATED ENGINES.

That right there tells me this is a scam. There is no way they are going to add 62+ hp to a NA engine with just a chip....but for any of you NA 3.2ers, its only $8 + shipping. Whats it gonna hurt to give it a try? [sm=alcoholic.gif][sm=joke.gif]
__________________
2006 A3 2.0T, 6MT, Arctic White / Beige , Open Sky, Wrapped in 15% tint, K40 radar detector (stealth install)...other than that, everything else is stock (for now)


My car has 4 rings, my girlfriend has none.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Advertising

Featured Sponsors


New Sponsors
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology
K&N Engineering
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:18 AM.

© Internet Brands, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.