AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   All Other Audi Models (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/all-other-audi-models-11/)
-   -   1993 Audi 90 Sport Quattro (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/all-other-audi-models-11/1993-audi-90-sport-quattro-70609/)

fisch 07-28-2007 05:16 PM

1993 Audi 90 Sport Quattro

I recently found a 1993 Audi 90 Sport Quattro for sale at about 3000 in my area. I am new to audi so I have been looking at model specs and comparing other awd cars. Give me some feedback here. What is your opinion of this model? Does it tend to have more problems than other audi's? Also how reliable was the quattro system that year?

InExile 07-28-2007 10:45 PM

RE: 1993 Audi 90 Sport Quattro

yuo are about to buy a 15 year old car .. so think before asking noob q's

fisch 07-29-2007 12:34 AM

Wow thanks for the feedback! But I am going to have to disagree with you. That was not a "noob" question. It is a fact that some years, even on 10-15 year old cars, tend to have more problems than a different year of the same model. For instance the 1996 land rover discovery tends to have more problems than its updated version. Now somebody who was about to buy a 1996 might want to know that and spend a little more on the 97. However you don't care about land rovers and apparently you don't know about audis. So I hope there are some smarter people out there who will appreciate that I am interested in learning the differences between different years and models in audi. I would certainly be kind enough to help someone if they came to me asking about different years and models for cars I had knowledge about.

kakarot 07-29-2007 07:04 PM

There are basic problems that car has, like heater core.

Its very reliable, but since it has 14 years on it, you might have random problems pop up. If you are capeble to fix the car, then get it, most problems can be fixed right on the street. We will assist you as much as posible with repairs.