AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   Audi A3 (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/audi-a3-12/)
-   -   A3 Purchase this Saturday (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/audi-a3-12/a3-purchase-saturday-22152/)

kayaker 12-30-2005 12:49 AM

A3 Purchase this Saturday

Newbie here! I have been lurking for weeks on this forum. This Saturday I have a chance to pick up a 2006 A3, white, biege leather, premium, cold package, bose sound system, blue tooth, open sky, DSG, with more extras than I would have preffered for about 1500 to 2000 grand over invoice. Meaning for just about 30 grand give or take a couple hundred. Any advice would be appreciated. The Edmonds lists invoice with these options at about 28, 500. Is 1500 to 2000 over invoice a decent deal. I am turning in a 1998 toyota 4 runner that kelly blue book says is worth 8 grand. Any pointers would be greatly appreciated.
Bob

kayaker 12-30-2005 12:56 AM

RE: A3 Purchase this Saturday

I forgot to mention it is a 2.0. Not the Q with a a 6. I know from watching here that the Q 2.0 is very desirable. I'd love the Q but not that concerned given I could trade it in, in a couple of years for a Q if they ever produce one for the States. It is a sweet ride, and where I am in Oregon the snow and ice is only a few days of the year.

Do any of you have a sense of what the extra weight of a Q drive would do to the performance of of the FWD 2.O. Given the reports from road and track, it seems the Q (while highly desired) might not be a benifit on average if driving on wet and dry roads only. You are great, I love this site.
Bob

kayaker 12-30-2005 01:05 AM