Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

New a3 owner please read

Old 04-03-2015, 12:23 AM
1st Gear
Default New a3 owner please read

Hello all I just purchased a 2006 a3 2.0t with the DSG transmission. It has 54000 miles on it and everything seems to work fine I'm just concerned because it's my first Audi and I've heard all sorts of horror stories but I couldn't pass up the car after I drove it. The trans feels different then anything else I've ever driven and I know it is different but I'm not sure if it's working how it should when I take off from a stop for example it almost feels as if it's strugaling for power I know this could be boost lag as well but it feels like it does when you take off in a manual in second gear just not as bad and I feel like it shifts to soon if im not giving it enough gas. Is this normal? Any input would be greatly appreciated I'm a Noob I know so bring it on lol. I just want some piece of mind that with strict maintenance this beast is going to last me. Thanks in advance

Old 04-03-2015, 01:13 AM
1st Gear
Default I have a4

I'm not sure of the A3 but I received a letter shortly after I bought my Audi about a lawsuit on the transmission but only if I had to replace it and I haven't but when I put my car in reverse it is precarious. Your Audi is low mileage and they are great with the low numbers you gave. I suggest putting in premium fuel as well as inexpensive fuel treatments every month. The Audi has a great engine that performs better when warmed up and regular full synthetic oil changes are given. I have an a4 with 140,000 and when I'm consistent with good fuel and oil changes she is great and I leave corvettes in the dust

Last edited by Ilovemyrissa; 04-03-2015 at 01:16 AM.
Old 04-03-2015, 09:29 AM
1st Gear
Default Thanks