Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Newb Looking to Buy an 06 A3 2.0T DSG...Have Questions??

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2007, 10:32 PM
Default Newb Looking to Buy an 06 A3 2.0T DSG...Have Questions??

Hello everyone. I'm a newb to the Audi scene, but I've been looking at getting a new car. I've narrowed it down to either a used 2006 A3 2.0T DSG with 14K miles on it or a new 2007 MazdaSpeed 3 model.

I found a really nice 2006 A3 2.0T DSG model at a local VW dealer. The car has had only 1 owner from a lease and has a perfect carfax report. The car has about 14,800 miles or so on it. The dealer is asking $23,900 for it.

The problem is, they don't have the original window sticker and the sales guy, very nice, didn't know much about the Audi A3 models, as it's a VW dealer and they just sell a lot of Pre ownded Audis. It has the Sky roof, Leather interior, Xenon headlights, Auto on/off Lights, Homelink, and a power driver seat. It also has fog lights. Besides that, I don't know what packages it has. How do I tell if it has the Bose system, it looked like the standard one to me, no NAV of course. Also, how do I know if it has the Sport package or Premium package? It has the 16 spoke 17" wheels on it, not the 5 spoke ones. Do these cars have Rain sensing wipers as well? Lastly, the door handles had aluminum trim on it, but the sales guy said it had both the Sport and Premium package, who knows.

Any help you guys could provide, would be greatly appreciated! Is $23,900 a fair price for a 06 A3 2.0T DSG with the options above fair? I like that it only has 14K miles on it as the warranty should be good for a while.

Thanks again and the DSG was the best shifting auto tranny I've ever driven. Makes me think twice about that 6spd MT in the Speed3.

JP

Old 09-28-2007, 12:27 AM
Default RE: Newb Looking to Buy an 06 A3 2.0T DSG...Have Questions??