Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying a used audi a4...what to look for?

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2007, 03:06 PM
1st Gear
Default Buying a used audi a4...what to look for?

I am looking at buying a 1996 Audi A4 for my Daily Driver. It has 136xxx miles on it. When I go to look at it, is there anything I should look out for...It appears to be in excellent condition but the low price of 4,777 is kinda making me suspicious..

Audi A4

thats what I am looking at....

Let me know Guys thanks!

Also about me since if I get the car I will probably be posting here, I own a 2004 Honda Civic, currently planning a K20a2 turbo swap with RSX tranny swap....so thats why I need a DD haha. Im new to German cars and love any foreign company pretty much lol, lookin forward to learning more about Audi's

Old 07-24-2007, 03:15 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Buying a used audi a4...what to look for?

Look for normal ware and tare there are dozens of these post on this question. I would say get the Audi mod it and keep the Civic for the DD. The German cars are Very tempramential compared to the Jap's. I had an 06 Civic that I traded for Audi and i stand by tempramentail. For the milage and price match its very nice. Clean on the outside and still probley on the inside. Being the 6cyl there are limited cheep options for power but being AWD it will be alot of fun when the weather gets bad. You wont have to worry about hitting anyone just them hitting you but you can avoid that.

1. Do the seats work freely with little noise "Grind"
2. Is the spare tire in the back messed up? If so could be an indication that it hit something hard.
3. Other normal stuff that every car has to worry about.
4. Get a service history milage says timing belt is due again soon.

Old 07-24-2007, 03:20 PM
1st Gear

oh ill still be modding the audi