Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

03 evo to 00 A6 2.7T

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2005, 10:40 AM
Default 03 evo to 00 A6 2.7T

Just as it states, I currently own an 03 Evo but I'm looking at switching up to save money. I'm getting ready to pay off my evo 27K or I could trade in and get an A6 and pay it off at 17K and save around 10K. I know where's the question. I was wondering if there is a difference between the A6 and the S4 or R S4 I think it is. I'm brand new to Audi, so I know nothing. I'm not looking at building a nasty A6 like you can build the Evo's, I know they are totally different and the market is different. I just wanted to save some money and have a very classy car with some mild performance.
1. what turbo upgrades are there
2. Can u upgrade to a FMIC
3. What type of engine management is out there/ fuel management
4. Can you change the auto trip to a 6spd tranny
5. Internal upgrades anyone?
6. Boost controllers and turbo timers?
7. Basically I would like a mid 300hp to a 400hp A6
8. Body styling options?

I have done a search on the car and havent found much, other than a chip upgrade to put her at 320bhp. Has anyone gone to just a single turbo system?
I really just wanted to see what is out there so any help would be appreciated

Old 07-06-2005, 01:44 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: 03 evo to 00 A6 2.7T