Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Future 2.7t owner with some questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2008, 09:12 PM
1st Gear
Default Future 2.7t owner with some questions

I hope I'm not an annoying newbie after seeing that other thread.

Well I'm looking to replace my 00 Avalon with a nice 00-04 A6 2.7t to enjoy the additional power and AWD. I've looked at a few but both had higher mile or were lacking of a automatic. Yes I know how lame but it would be my daily driver and I have a Porshce 951 as a weekend toy. I'm looking to spend less than $15k for the car, as I understand these cars yield some nice power from mild mods. I know of the problem areas with this car/engine but any insight helps from 2.7T owners.

Questions: (I'm sure I'll have more)
1)When looking at cars online is there a way to tell a a6 has HID by looking at the headlamps?
2)I see the 02+ model year 2.7ts have "s" modes, does this make a noticeable performance difference?
3)was ESP standard or an option on 2.7Ts?
4)Is the optional NAV system worth looking for?

A bit about me:
I've been around Porsche for about 3 years. Member or PCA and rennlist. Used to have a 944 now have a modified 951. Think about a A6 to be "all in the family". Also had two BMWs, a 86 528e and still have a 98 740iL. My toyota is getting a little boring and FWD is horrible for my driving style.

Old 02-26-2008, 02:30 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Future 2.7t owner with some questions

ORIGINAL: Keithr726

Questions: (I'm sure I'll have more)
1)When looking at cars online is there a way to tell a a6 has HID by looking at the headlamps?
2)I see the 02+ model year 2.7ts have "s" modes, does this make a noticeable performance difference?
3)was ESP standard or an option on 2.7Ts?
4)Is the optional NAV system worth looking for?