Audi TT The Audi TT line, in both the coupe and roadster combines Audi's All Wheel Drive performance with the feel of a European sports car.

Talke to the dealer about my bent axle THEY missed.

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2007, 04:25 PM
2nd Gear
Default Talke to the dealer about my bent axle THEY missed.

Hey guys,

Thanks for everyones advise so far. I called the dealer on friday, talked to the GM for a few minutes....told him about the bent axel and about how I had the car checked out at there dealership, and that they missed the bent axel....

today I talked to the service mgr ..he said he was going to talk to the GM about this.

I made points:

I'm not a mechanic, thats why i paid them to check out the car.
the wheel is turned that should have given a general mechanic knowledge that atleast the alinement is off.
that the car also as a noticeable problem from the back (alinement issues)

told them that i had it checked out..and thats why i bought it...with this problem i wouldn't have purchased this car.

when he calls back, what should i say?

if he agrees to pay in full...i'll smile and agree.

however i know he wont...he might offer free service...if i pay the part...do i accept? or push for more?

what should i do?

Thanks!

Old 01-02-2007, 04:28 PM
2nd Gear
Default RE: Talke to the dealer about my bent axle THEY missed.

also keep in mind.

they failed to tell me about:

my clutch slipping
and my starter.

Old 01-02-2007, 04:57 PM
3rd Gear