B5 Models Please discuss all 1996 - 2001 B5 A4 topics here...

1999 audi a4 1.8t just a couple questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2010, 03:30 PM
Default 1999 audi a4 1.8t just a couple questions

Hey im new to this form, and i been reading a couple posts and it seems like people are queit nice around here.

I been looking at a 1999 audi a4 1.8t with about 108,000 for around $4500. Now in my eyes i wouldnt pay $4500, i havent talked to the dude yet becasue im still currently saving a couple bucks. But i would pay $3500.

I was just asking once and if i get this car, what should i do to give me the extra boost, or fun ride?

I looked into:
apr chip $450.00
Item # SC SA593(Spec Stage 3 Performance Kit for 1996-01 (B5) Audi A4)$458
K&N 57I SERIES GENERATION I $156.45
Borla Exhaust System $676.66
Jhm short shifter $230
engine rebuild(in time) $995.00

Theirs still the suspention adn everything else but just throw me some ideas thanks guys and ladies!!

Attached Images      

Last edited by Canadiana4lover; 07-01-2010 at 01:37 PM. Reason: Just fixing some of the prices
Old 06-30-2010, 03:35 PM
Default pics

heres some pics

Attached Images      
Old 06-30-2010, 06:14 PM
2nd Gear

Well, if it's quattro, kbb.com said its worth 4800. If its FWD, then its worth 3080. Honestly, if you get a chip, DV, boost gauge, and exhaust you'll have alot of fun. These cars are capable of going BT for a couple grand and it makes it into a whole different animal. If you can get 3500 that would be great. Keep in mind that there is a 100,000 mile service that should be done. Check to see when the timing belt and water pump was done. Basically, get a good service record for it cause if some of those things werent done, you'll definetly have some bargaining room.

Old 06-30-2010, 08:39 PM
Tech Guru