AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   B7 Models (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/b7-models-71/)
-   -   questions about tuning (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/b7-models-71/questions-about-tuning-154368/)

HermanL 08-02-2010 06:54 PM

questions about tuning

Hi guys, i got my 05.5 B7 A4 FWD with 65k miles two months ago and i chipped two weeks ago, I kind of want to go for further upgrade, but i don't have a huge budget for this and spend a lot of money on a 5years old car, what you guys think i should do next that would give me more fun to drive but not costing too much? thank you in advance!!

buellwinkle 08-02-2010 07:00 PM

I am new to the world of Audi but for my Smart and MBs I have done a gizmo called a Sprint Booster. It gives you quicker throttle response and makes the car feel quicker and more responsive. I'm very skeptical about this sort od stuff but this actually works.

HermanL 08-02-2010 07:25 PM

Thanks for the info, i just took a look at the website, I basically understand what that thing do for your car, i think it works like you have someone step on the pedal for you instead of you do it on your own, but 300 bucks for this is a little bit of too much since it does not really enhance your car's performance, but thank you for the info man.

eMacPaul 08-02-2010 07:37 PM

You can upgrade your suspension (springs/shocks or coilovers), RS4 RSB (only a slight improvement for us FWD guys). You could also add an exhaust (go custom for best price) and high-flow-cat (034 motorsports) or test pipe, for a few more horse.

HermanL 08-02-2010 07:44 PM

thank you for info, i do thinking about upgrade my exhaust, i am not quite sure about what you mean by custom, i checked couple tuning companies for pipes, i found out that not many of them make one for FWD and CVT, there is one called magnaflow sounds pretty good, but i am not sure what is the best for me

eMacPaul 08-03-2010 12:06 PM