Dealerships Review(s) of dealerships that sell or service Audi's

McDonald Automotive Group-Audi-Littleton, CO

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2011, 02:23 AM
1st Gear
Default McDonald Automotive Group-Audi-Littleton, CO

My viewpoint comes from being a former employee of this dealership.

I have over 20+ years in dealership auto parts experience including Parts Department Management. The original parts manager was wonderful and had worked for the original owner for the greater portion of his 32 years, then the dealership transitioned to his sons and they haven't a clue as to how to run a dealership at all. Then the original parts manager passed away in 2005 and they hired an idiot to run Audi parts!! Their dad has had to come out of retirement a few times to get the dealership back in the black!!

They treat their employees just like a number and nothing else.....if someone quits or is fired, instead of hiring someone to replace that person, the workload is shoved off on to another person in that particular department!! Talk about employee job burn-out!!

Unfortunately this may have an impact on the customer service attitude of the various employees. Since they are human, some are better at customer service under these conditions than others. The sons can't their act together and agree as to what a particular employee does with his/her time at the dealership. One son will walk through the dealership and correct an employee doing a job and another son walks through and tells them something different, go figure....

Just pay attention if you deal with this dealership. Some employees have lied in the past and they may or may not still be there! Just pay attention to whatever you're doing with any dealership employee and get a hold of a manager if something smells fishy!!!

Last edited by dswasley; 12-03-2011 at 02:25 AM. Reason: more info
Old 07-12-2012, 06:08 PM
2nd Gear