Dealerships Review(s) of dealerships that sell or service Audi's

New Country Conn

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2010, 08:38 PM
Default New Country Conn

Anyone else have a poor experience with New Country?

Old 06-08-2011, 06:24 PM
1st Gear

New Country is a terrible dealership - any of them. New Country has a dealership for almost any vehicle you can think of. Even some down in Florida. I think they are just so big, the management cannot keep up with everything. Do not go there for anything. The technicians are jokes and have little to no regard for the customer. The maintenance schedules, they do not even follow. I am a Volkswagen/Audi technician primarily but one day I was servicing a Mini Cooper S with about 95,000 miles on it. The owner had always gone to New Country for service but this time came to the independent shop that I work at for a new clutch. The air filter was as black as night. I mean really. Something as simple as an air filter was overlooked by a dealer how many times??? Who knows what other things they disregard.

Old 07-14-2011, 09:28 AM
1st Gear

here's a review i posted on yelp which they deleted:

6/12/2011
I've written this up so that anyone googling for a review of an experience at New Country Audi of Greenwich can get the real lowdown. This is not an opinion piece but rather a statement of all the facts.

Here's what happened to my 2001 Audi S4 in June of 2011.

My Audi S4 had just hit 80k miles, and was due for servicing. There was a factory recall so I decided to take it to the dealership instead of to a local independent mechanic.