Audi Connect - AudiForums.com

Go Back  AudiForums.com > Audi Tech > General Tech
Audi Connect >

Audi Connect

General Tech
Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Audi Connect

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 07-11-2018, 11:06 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Default Audi Connect

I have a 2018 Audi q5, my 6 month trial is over for audi connect and they want me to renew it
on my older q7 I was able to put in a sim from any mobile carrier in the USA and get back google maps, because its much cheaper than purchasing the service from at&t
I can't find any mention of anyone doing this in the newer q5

has anyone had success with this, also if anyone has done this does it work for all the services or does audi lock some functions out without a real audi connect subscription?
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2018, 08:05 PM
SoCal Crew Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal/ Norcal
Posts: 2,316
Default

haven't heard of anyone trying this yet...... have you tried putting a sim in there? (glove box location)
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2018, 05:40 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
Default

I tried putting in the sim today,
went into the MMI and it still says at&t as the service provider and I can't see anyway to change it, so I guess it doesn't work
also it is odd that its still connected to at&t (shows bars on the screen) even though I'm not paid, I just can't use the data but there is no at&t sim in the sim slot, it was empty, so I'm not sure what its using to connect.

 
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
salvadorik
Audi A6
3
12-20-2012 06:50 PM
mckinnonw
Audi Q7
1
06-05-2012 10:56 PM
Blownaway
Brand News, Concepts & Rumors
0
03-18-2011 01:53 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors