Intake, Headers and Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Where can you buy this?

  #1  
Old 02-04-2009, 03:36 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mcsherrystown,PA
Posts: 147
Default Where can you buy this?

I keep seeing all these a4 1.8ts with big turbos and running a intake. I upgraded my turbo 2 months ago and had to use a intake that fits the stock turbo. But to make it work i had to use a adaptor cause the turbo inlet pipe was too small and it feels like its creating lag and making it hard to boost. Does neone know where u get the bigger inlet pipes?
 
  #2  
Old 02-04-2009, 03:48 PM
Mike-2ptzero's Avatar
4th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Phoenix, Arizona area
Posts: 3,274
Default

What turbo setup are you running? You also didn't include a picture but my guess is that you are asking about an upgraded silicon hose like 034 and Neuspeed sell. I actually offer both of them to my customers that go with the Elim kits.





Neuspeed


The 034 hose is 2.5" at the turbo end and for a 3" maf housing. The Neuspeed hose for the Elim is 2.5" at the turbo end and for a stock maf housing. If you need one let me know. The Neuspeed version is $300 and the 034 is $195 with the Elim adaptor being another $38.
 

Last edited by Mike-2ptzero; 02-04-2009 at 03:55 PM.
  #3  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:01 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mcsherrystown,PA
Posts: 147
Default

that is exactly what im looking for!!! the turbo is a t28 compressor side so its inlet is 2.5 how can i order that intake?
 
  #4  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:02 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mcsherrystown,PA
Posts: 147
Default

But i have a stock maf so is the 034 gonna fit that?
 
  #5  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:13 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mcsherrystown,PA
Posts: 147
Default

Im srry bout no pics i put one pic of the turbo and intake set up in my garge but im not sure if i did it right. i just moves so i have no internet only can get on here at work
 
  #6  
Old 02-04-2009, 09:33 PM
Mike-2ptzero's Avatar
4th Gear
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Phoenix, Arizona area
Posts: 3,274
Default

YOu could use the 034 with a maf, you would just need to put something between the hose and the maf flange to make up that 1/4 difference. I am sure we can figure out something for that, that way if you upgrade to different tuning that needs a 3" maf you will already have a hose that work.

I sent you a PM with my email and my cell # so you can call me directly.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.