AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   Interior (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/interior-29/)
-   -   Cup Holders What The **** (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/interior-29/cup-holders-what-%2A%2A%2A%2A-206805/)

lawsongaither 04-09-2014 12:40 AM

Cup Holders What The ****

I am a newbie who purchased a new Audi S6 2 months ago. I was excited about the car when I first purchased it.I have a APR kit on it that rocks as long as your not drinking anything. The salesman at ( Leith Audi) made sure I would give rave ratings. I haven't driven the car that much about 1000 miles. Since then I have many cup holder mishaps. Several times I have pulled my Starbucks out only for it to spill all over me on the way to a important meeting. I rush it back to the holder for it to fill with coffee. This spills all over the wiring harness and makes a mess. This is due to the 4 tabs ( that too, poor design)
I called my dealer asking for a solution, answer buy Audi coffee cups, Really??? Master technician had no resolve. I called Audi USA with concern, answer, Germans aren't good with cup holders, Really???? Waiting on supervisor to call
I spent 90K plus on a car and I cant drink a cup of coffee without drenching myself or filling the cup holders with coffee?? I ask to get get out of my commitment with Audi. I only had 1k miles. Audi response it wasn't a manufactures defect. ( No fricking engineering stupidly) How can engineers with so much responsibility not have the ability to manufacture a cup holder? A HOLE. Look at Ford
I have contacted outside Audi specialized center that are more than capital of removing the tabs. I feel I shouldn't have to pay the additional price.
End of the day not happy with the local service center about my concerns. They actually thought like many off you to sell a car due to cup holders is stupid. My response would be live it for a few weeks. I would also advise the 90K plus Audi buyers to look at other manufactures.