New Member Welcome Area Are you new to Audi Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nav or No Nav - Trouble deciding, need opinions

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2007, 05:24 PM
Default Nav or No Nav - Trouble deciding, need opinions

I am a newb to your forum so thanks for the help in advance...

My wife and I are buying an 07 A4 2.0T Quattro and she is absolutely torn on which one to get. The dealer hasone being held for her and the other is set to arrive in a week. So here is the issue...

Both have the PremiumPkg but only onehasthe Convenience Pkg and Nav.She has navigationnow in her Honda and she loves it but she is torn on the cost between the Audi's. the one with Nav and Convenience is about 50/mo more than the otherand from what we have read, the Nav seems to not be that great in the Audis so we don't know if it is worth it. She also hates the fact that with the Nav, you get the glove box CD changer that doesn't read burned CDs!

Cananyone out there please give me some of their opinions on the Nav in general and which routeyou think we should go???

Thanks!

Brad

Old 01-30-2007, 12:33 AM
2nd Gear
Default RE: Nav or No Nav - Trouble deciding, need opinions

i personally dont like stock nav systems, so i opted out against getting one in my car. im going to get a pioneer avic n3

Old 01-30-2007, 01:21 AM
1st Gear

ORIGINAL: votblindub

i personally dont like stock nav systems, so i opted out against getting one in my car. im going to get a pioneer avic n3
I'd have to agree with votblindub, stock navigation systems dont seem as good as portable car GPS. I have a Garmin Nuvi 360 and its the greatest 600$ I've ever spent. The Nuvi is also top rated in consumer reports.

Old 01-30-2007, 06:02 PM
1st Gear