Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going, and going FAST!

First time Audi guy Questions help me out

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2013, 05:01 PM
1st Gear
Thumbs down First time Audi guy Questions help me out

Hello im new to the Audis but i really like the way the A4 looks. i see that some are turbo charged like the 1.8 motor. i would like to know what people here suggest. so heres a couple questions

Im coming from the honda scene and ive turbo'd my car with my goal being 300-350 high and low being 200-250 WHP i spent around 4-4500$ on it. now before building this i had no idea how to do any so tutorials were key. most of it was done at home and some at a shop (welding exhause and Down pipe, tuning too) so my plan is to sell this old civic and buy an audi A4 stick shift (i hate automatic) and try to reach the same goals.

what year do you guys recommend? i want to buy the car for under 7-8K

Will i need to change Stock internals? Pistons or rods or both?

will i need a bigger turbo? intercooler?

how about injectors or fuel rail?

tuning? ive read people chipping. im in vegas anyone know a place close?

any links to tutorials?

Ive searched and see people talking will a bunch of acronyms and i have no clue and they give little detail. i would like to know if reaching my goal is possible or even done? please help me out just want some insight on how the audi community is. Thanks in advance.

Old 09-24-2013, 02:24 PM
1st Gear

Are you wanting to do this on factory turbo

Old 09-24-2013, 02:30 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by AudiA4-Lover
Are you wanting to do this on factory turbo
Yeah I figured that it has turbo internals so it can handle more boost right? What do you suggest?

Old 09-25-2013, 10:05 AM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by JXB94
Yeah I figured that it has turbo internals so it can handle more boost right? What do you suggest?