AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/nitrous-super-chargers-turbos-26/)
-   -   T4 turbo in stock A4 (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/nitrous-super-chargers-turbos-26/t4-turbo-stock-a4-74549/)

VTAudiA4Q 09-08-2007 12:01 AM

T4 turbo in stock A4

Hello everyone, yes I'm new to this turbo stuff pls take it easy on me. Anyway, I just got a 1997 A4 1.8tqa from someone who didn't know what they were doing and didn't bother to ask. They blew the stock turbo andreplaced it with a cheep T4, aftermarket from a company that is no longer in business.Can I run a T4 in this stock A4, if so what shouldI have for hot and cold A/R and what should the trim be, or is there some simple mods I can do and what would they be? Thanks for any help.

Bondga 09-08-2007 02:15 AM

RE: T4 turbo in stock A4

yeah it can be done on stock internals but not on stock tunning or injectors. but I'm not sure i understand what your saying, there is already a t4 in your car or your putting one? if there is already one in there you cant change the A/R without getting a new turbo. if your thinking of putting one in there, there will be no simple or cheap to it.

VTAudiA4Q 09-08-2007 11:36 AM

Thanks for your responce. I bought the car with a T4 in it, but it is bad and needs to be replaced hence A/R and trim question. I would just like to know minimum mods to make a fresh T4 work, or if I can replace with smaller turbo with same set up?

Bondga 09-08-2007 01:44 PM