AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/off-topic-5/)
-   -   Should I do it? (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/off-topic-5/should-i-do-18795/)

cary12 10-27-2005 04:01 PM

Should I do it?

I'm thinking about trading my 01 A6 4.2L in for this A4. Does it sound like a good deal? I think I could get the price down to 27,000 but I have no knowledge of the A4's or if this is a good deal or not. I'm not too sure about red but it's not the annoying red that you see on a lot of cars. It has the super sport option, whatever that is? I can't attach the link because Audi's website is set up a little strange.

Just looking for some opinions.

2004 Audi A4 1.8 T quattro
Vehicle Information:
Price: $30,226
Miles: 26,274
Engine: 1.8 L 4 CYL.
Color: Red
Stock Number: DP0706
VIN: WAULC68E44A115558
Certified: yes

Features:
Driver Side Air Bag
Passenger Side Air Bag
Anti-Lock Brakes
Air Conditioning
AM/FM Radio
Alloy Wheels
Bucket Seats
Center Arm Rest/Console
Cassette
Compact Disc Player
Climate Control
Cruise Control
Manual Transmission
Power Brakes
Power Door Locks
Premium Stereo
Driver Side Power Seat
Power Windows
Rear Window Defrost
Rear Spoiler
Sunroof
Tilt Steering Wheel
Tinted Glass

QuattroGT74 10-27-2005 04:27 PM

RE: Should I do it?

If your A6 is in good condition and going good I would keep it, but it all depends on the reasons why you want a change, just for the heck of it, lower payments, smaller car, tuning etc etc. Good luck.

cary12 10-27-2005 06:11 PM

I was just wanting an A4 to have something a little smaller and a little quicker. My 4.2 is pretty fast and it has all the options and what not but it's got almost 57,000 miles on it. I'll probably end up keeping it for a little while but it's hard to find a used A4 with the super sport package.

Karl 10-27-2005 06:24 PM