AudiForums.com

AudiForums.com (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/)
-   S Car Model Line (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/s-car-model-line-13/)
-   -   2003 Allroad KO3 in a S4 B5 Help needed (https://www.audiforums.com/forum/s-car-model-line-13/2003-allroad-ko3-s4-b5-help-needed-187155/)

A4S4Detroit 09-09-2012 04:34 PM

2003 Allroad KO3 in a S4 B5 Help needed

I recently blew the passenger side turbo on my S4. I found a good set of KO3 from a 2003 Allroad and after having them a week and getting ready to put the car back together I remixed the exhaust side is different. My question is does the Allroad KO3 flow better with the larger exhaust side. Should I order downpipes to match the allroad ko3 or should I save the money and just swap out the exhaust side from my originals and put them on the new turbo's. Sorry if this is confusing im new to the Audi word and I have been searching and can't find what im looking for. Also if you know where I can get a set of downpipes to mount to the Allroad KO3 but still fit in my s4 I would appreciate a link. Thanks in advance

92urs4 09-09-2012 04:57 PM

Getting larger downpipes is always a good decison if you have the money to spend. With the downpipes to match the allroad's K03s, you will have a little quicker turbo response. The guys at 034motorsport.com are really good to work with, and they can build you just what you need whether it is something that they already build or something modified. If you do not want to spend the money doing that then it is fine putting your original ones back on.

A4S4Detroit 09-09-2012 06:16 PM