S Car Model Line Audi S4, Audi S6, and Audi S8..Audi's track-ready touch on each of the popular sedans

I should probably introduce myself and my car... *BWW!*

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2008, 05:44 PM
1st Gear
Default I should probably introduce myself and my car... *BWW!*

I spend most of my time on AW, but you guys here have come out huge in support of my video to win the RS4, so I can see myself spending some more time here

I joined a long time ago when I had my A4 (which is why my name is what it is) -- bought it in July '05.
1999.5 1.8tqms, PC-16 K04'd, ER FMIC, Labree test pipe, APR cat-back, H-sports, Southbend HD clutch with Unorthodox LWFW

After a good year+ with her, I finished my degree and upgraded to my S4 in 9/2006. I de-modded the A4 and sold it to a co-worker in January of '07.

Here she is when I got her (mostly stock)... in stock form she was about as quick as my PC-16'd A4!

So I did Vogtland coilovers and some (poorly painted) RS4 reps right away, as well as swapping over my H-Sports (note the coilover height was set to stock at first)

After the height was adjusted:

I did a GIAC-X chip from Torque Factory in Venice, CA and a Labree dual 2.5" cat-back with their split-mouth downpipes and test pipes.
Video

The clutch went so I upgraded to a Clutchmasters stage 3/4 hybrid clutch and kept the stock flywheel.
Then I swapped out the RS4 reps for the lighter OZ Superleggeras and haven't been happier.

Lots of drag racing down here in San Diego @ Qualcomm... "RaceLegal" puts on a 1/8 mi open session every now and again. Best time on stock turbos was 8.0@86mph (110 octane).

I also did an 8.1 @ 87mph

video1
video2

I was only able to muster a 13.1 @ 104 at German Invasion @ LACR last year, but with the 5300' DA factored in, it was corrected to a 12.6.

Since the car was finally moving, I decided to upgrade the brakes.
355mm StopTechs w/ 4-piston calipers up front

298mm STaSIS upgrade (stock calipers) in the rear