B8 Models Please discuss all 2009+ B8 A4 topics here...

Audi Care? Worth the Cost?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2013, 09:29 PM
1st Gear
Default Audi Care? Worth the Cost?

My dealer offered me the Audi Care package at delivery of my '13 A4 Quattro. Can't remember the exact price, seems it was around $850. Finance guy said it covers the cost of all of the required maintenance for the first 4 years and would save me about 30%. What do you folks think? Is it worth the cost? He said I could buy it anytime before the 1st service that I have to pay for at 15K miles. Thanks.

Old 01-09-2013, 12:41 AM
1st Gear

I'm no expert on new cars, but you should defininetly get Audi Care. It will pay for itself after the first service. It also covers oil changes correct?

Old 01-09-2013, 06:16 PM
1st Gear
Cool

Originally Posted by northwest b5
I'm no expert on new cars, but you should defininetly get Audi Care. It will pay for itself after the first service. It also covers oil changes correct?
My understanding is that the plan covers all required maintenance through the 45K mile service. It only covers what is required, no optional services. If someone knows what the actual costs of these services are I would like to compare the actual cost with the cost of the plan. Basically it covers services at 15, 25, 35 and 45K. I don't think it covers any repairs, in other words it is NOT a warranty just a maintenance plan. Seems to me you are basically prepaying for your services so if it doesn't save a significant amount of money I would rather just pay for them as I need them. If Audi isn't making money with the plan, they wouldn't be selling them, right?

Old 01-25-2013, 03:53 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by rmorin49