Allroad Model Line Audi's take on the modern "Crossover" of a sport utility vehicle and a station wagon

Audi Allroad 2.7T 2000 Suspension Issues

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2010, 07:00 AM
1st Gear
Default Audi Allroad 2.7T 2000 Suspension Issues

Hi everyone,
I am completely new in Audi world so I'm gonna need a lot of help.
I bought 2000 Audi Allroad 2.7 T with 119 000 miles on it this week. The car has a full Audi service history and looks absolutely amazing.
When I was buying the car the dealer told me that the car leans a bit when parked but that's normal because of the air suspension and it levels off when started which it does. I kind of thought that was normal cause I've seen it on the other air suspension cars.
Now, what really happens with my car is:
I leave the car parked over night, when I get to it in the morning the front right part of the car is completely leaned on to the wheel or very closed to it. When I switch on the ignition bottom three lights on the adjustment buttons start flashing and the warning light on the dash comes on and stays on until the car is lifted to the first level. It takes minute and a half to lift it's self from 0 - 3rd level.
I would imagine that there is a air leak in the front right air bladder but how can I know if the rest of them are ok. Can I drive like this and how long before something serious happens?
Can someone please shed a bit of light on this matter and give me some solutions to the problem.

Thank you very much. Alem

Old 05-13-2010, 10:00 AM
1st Gear

Anyone??

Old 05-13-2010, 11:03 AM
1st Gear

Read the sticky that is the first post in this Allrad forum - it completely and competently explains your issue.

Old 06-14-2010, 10:25 AM

I have a an 03 allroad and was having the same problem. This past weekend I put tire Slim in the air shock, the green kind. It worked fine.

Rick

Old 06-17-2010, 08:18 AM