Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Config options in the US

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2007, 07:04 PM
Default Config options in the US

Hi I'm a newbie, great forum by the way.

I'm shopping for a new A3 but I can't seem to find the config I want. Apparently there aren't a lot of config options for the US market.

I'm looking for : A3 front track 2.0, stick shift, metallic silver, premium package, 16-spoke 17inch wheels, black leather, no navigator, no moonroof.

I've called a couple of dealers in the area and they say that they'll have to find the car in Germany and get it sent as no such config is currently available in the area.

Just curious to know if anyone in the UShas been able to getthis car.

Old 02-28-2007, 08:05 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Config options in the US

I asked a similar question here because I'm pretty sure that no dealers have the config I want either... from what I understand, most dealers should be able to order the exact config you want though... You'll just have to do the paperwork and all that stuff up front I think.

Old 02-28-2007, 11:24 PM

i guess we gotta do what we gotta do. it just sucks not being able to see, feel, drive the car before signing for it!

Old 03-01-2007, 12:40 AM
1st Gear

Hi mikheil-

Looking on the bright side, it's a car built specifically for you and you alone. From time of signing the papers to vehicle delivery, you're looking at around ten weeks. Perhaps nine if you're lucky.

~ Blue Jays ~

Old 03-01-2007, 12:45 AM
1st Gear

Yeah, I hear ya. But, there are ups and downs to ordering a custom spec'd car.

Downs: