Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Looking to buy an A3

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2007, 05:34 PM
Default Looking to buy an A3

Hi everyone,

I'm looking to purchase a new/used car within the next 3-6 months and I have my eyes set on the A3 2.0T with DSG. I want to get rid of my 01 Honda Civic Ex Sedan because I'm looking for something with more power and handling. I was also looking into the VW GTI Sedan but I didn't really like how it looked. This is my first time buying a car by myselfso I'm new at the whole process.

I was browsing through autotrader.com and came across a used '06 A3 2.0T for $23,688 with only 7,887 miles (McKenna Audi of Norwalk). Other sites have an '06 A3 for $26,995with23,335 miles (Rusnak of Pasadena). So is that price a little too good to be true?

Thanks

Old 02-13-2007, 05:57 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Looking to buy an A3

They really don't tell you much online as far as included options. The one for $23, 688 only says 06 Automatic (DSG) sport and "ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!" The one for $26, 996 says base configuration but list no options and 23,335 is a lot of miles. (might be a service loaner) I would go to each dealer unannounced and inspect each.

Old 02-13-2007, 06:57 PM

The options on this car will sway the price considerably. Also, checking the condition of the car is very important. I wouldn't suggest buying an A3 without all of the options you'd like to have present. No sense in buying almost the car you really wanted to have. Just a little suggestion from past experiences.

Cheers!

Old 02-13-2007, 08:18 PM

Thanks for the advice.

I'm probably going to hold off on going to the dealership until I have saved enough money for a down payment. This way they don't call me everyday trying to sell me the car.