Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Which Mod??

Old 02-04-2007, 04:39 PM
1st Gear
Default Which Mod??

Hi All, I am a newbie and a recent purchaser of an 2006A3 2.0 DSG, Cold and Premium.I drove the car one time and I was hooked. My wife thinks I am in my second childhood but it is a blast to drive.I read with great interest all of the modifications that have been made to the A3. I am a lot older than most of the others on this forum, but I am interested in your opinionsas to what single modification to my A3 would be the most beneficial (OK, maybe two mods) in terms of pure driving enjoyment. Looking forward to reading your replies.

Old 02-04-2007, 05:21 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Which Mod??

If you are going to do limited mods, I would probably get an APR ECU flash. It will provide the biggest bang for the buck. Your stock 200hp and tq will jump to: w/ 92 octaneand w/ 93 octane respectively:

246hp/282lb-ft
252hp/303lb-ft
Other beneficial mods include a full high flow exhaust, and cold air intake.
Heavy mods include Turbo upgrades, but for increased zip for daily driving , the flash, exhaust, and intake are more than enough.

Probably the best mods if you are interested in tracking your car would be to upgrade the suspension with a set of adjustable coilovers, and upgrade the brakes.
check out this site for an idea of upgrades: http://www.goapr.com

http://www.corelineracing.com

Old 02-04-2007, 07:14 PM
2nd Gear

If keeping it simple is what you want, then a flash to your computer is the best bet it's about 4-500 bucks takes about 20 minutes for the whole thing. If you like to get your own hands dirty a CAI is always nice to install yourself, i myself have the APR brand, but there are others out there GIAC, REVO. Go to any of their sites and locate a dealer near you.