Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

my dsg has lost its mojo

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2006, 12:27 PM
1st Gear
Default my dsg has lost its mojo

hello everyone.... im a NOOB around here, from south africa, yup we have audis in africa hehe a3 sportback 3.2 dsg black

well my poor audi a3 is broken!!!!!

i noticed a week back my gearbox becoming louder than the engine. almost a whiny type noise. well in a day or two it became a little more grindy,,, not good.
so off it went to the audi dealer. (there was also a recall for side airbags that i thought they could do at the same time, did you guys also get the recall?)

they took a little ride in the car and said... "new box on the way from germany, will take 2 weeks.... "

anyone know of other dsg's that have died? is this common? car has 30 000kms on it. not even a year old. still on original tires. so you can see i havent ridden it hard.

monkey

Old 11-30-2006, 01:48 AM
Default RE: my dsg has lost its mojo

heard of a couple up here when the weather get hots . . . but just a couple. gl[sm=badbadbad.gif]

Old 11-30-2006, 03:01 PM
1st Gear
Old 11-30-2006, 05:23 PM
1st Gear

strange... wonder if mine is a different european version?? and maybe its not an official recall? maybe just a "fix".
it was a letter i got in the post from audi south africa... still got it somewhere. stating that my vehicle was on the list of those that had a potential problem to the
curtain airbag... if i remember correctly somthing about a leaking gas something or other? when i took it in they said... oh you were one of the ones that got THE letter? oh yes they called it the
airbag campaign.