Audi A3 The Audi A3 offers cutting edge engineering, performance, and luxury in one affordable package.

Speed Alarm?

  #1  
Old 03-05-2006, 02:13 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Default Speed Alarm?

I have an 2006 A3 2.0 with the performance package. Once I hit 70mph I have a chime come on. I looked in the manual and they tell you how to disable the charm BUT my car does not have the onboard trip computer which is how the manual tells you how to change/disable the darn thing. Any one else have this problem too?
 
  #2  
Old 03-05-2006, 02:17 PM
6th Gear
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbs, Ohio
Posts: 10,684
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

Hit the Check button for more than 1 second.
 
  #3  
Old 03-05-2006, 09:00 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

What is the check button?
 
  #4  
Old 03-06-2006, 05:30 PM
6th Gear
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbs, Ohio
Posts: 10,684
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

Does your instrument cluster look anything like this?



See the three buttons at the bottom of the cluster?

check, hammer, and 0.0
 
  #5  
Old 03-06-2006, 05:35 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

None of those buttons on the lower right. I only have to *****. 1 to reset the trip meter and 1 to change the clock.
 
  #6  
Old 03-14-2006, 10:05 PM
cur
cur is offline
1st Gear
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Van,B.C.
Posts: 23
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

browse through the menu thing on the screen in the dash
use the windshield wiper "joystick" to go to the option "speed alert" or something?
you should be able to set the speed the alarm goes off or turn it off completely
 
  #7  
Old 03-16-2006, 11:44 PM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

Took it to the dealer and it was the passenger door seal was not right, causing the alarm, but not setting off the light in the dash showing a door open....
 
  #8  
Old 03-17-2006, 02:12 AM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 30
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

Quite an imagination you have there mistaking an ajar door for the speed alarm Ooh the need for speed
 
  #9  
Old 03-17-2006, 09:45 AM
1st Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

What else was I too think? No dash lights came on... However, the A3 did land me a speeding ticket this week on the PA Turnpike. [:@]
 
  #10  
Old 03-17-2006, 02:06 PM
Lazydog's Avatar
Last Place - just "necause"
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chester Co., PA
Posts: 280
Default RE: Speed Alarm?

Now, now.... lets not be placing blame on anything other then the foot here.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
nkornitzer
Vehicles for Sale
0
10-31-2013 07:58 AM
naarleven
Vehicles for Sale
1
11-26-2007 09:02 PM
batanguenio
Audi A6
1
09-26-2006 07:07 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Speed Alarm?


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.