Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Audi A4 reliability/repair cost

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2005, 11:21 PM
1st Gear
Default Audi A4 reliability/repair cost

Hi,
I am currently in the market for a 1997 to 1999 a4 quatro 2.8...I am a college student and being so have a budget. I can aford the cost of the car/insurance/gas and misc charges. My only fear is that I am looking at an audi with 109k miles and don't want to get into a car that is going to require thousands of dollars every month. What have your guys experinces been with repair cost/parts cost/reliability of higher milage a4's. I am very familiar with honda and can pretty much do any maintance required myself. I am sure there will be a learning curve but I plan on doing most the maintance myself. I just don't want to get into a car I love and then have to sell it because I can't aford to give it what it deserves. Thank you for any input on the manner.

Old 02-17-2005, 01:48 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: Audi A4 reliability/repair cost

well i'm 16 and i have a 98 2.8 qautro, my insurance is 220 a month full coverage, so i'm guessing yours will be cheaper, maintnence can cost and arm and a leg from what i've experienced to far, but i'm sure u can find a place other than audi that can service it. My only concern about it having 109k on the clock is the qautro system, those engines seem pretty bulletproof to me if serivced and kept up of course, you may be looking a a perfectly good audi or you may be looking at a peice of trash, i would see how much you could find out on the service history

Old 02-17-2005, 02:47 AM
4th Gear

Hate to tell you, but go buy a Honda Civic or a Toyota Corolla.