Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Audi's suck

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2006, 10:12 AM
1st Gear
Default Audi's suck

These damn cars have ruined my life. Recently bought the wife a 2003 A6 wagon and that stupid car has completely corrupted my once simple views on how a vehicle is suppose to drive. My original plan was to keep my wifes Volvo as my putt around car when not using my work truck. Unfortunately after driving the wifes Audi (on the rare occasions when she lets me have the keys), the Volvo is about as exciting as watching paint dry. Even my once great truck now reminds me of Grapes of Wrath. So....I've decided I'm getting my own Audi...screw it...you only live once. I'm a pretty conservative driver...well I was (wifes car ruined that)...and I'm looking at a few older A4's with the 2.8 (around 2001 or so) and auto. From reading the many posts here it's obvious that I'm probably looking at a timing belt change along with related parts unless vehicle comes with documentation of recent replacement. Any other areas of concern that I should be aware of? Performance isn't a big issue so future mods are not likely hence the 2.8. Around town driveability and occassionaly feeling like I'm driving a Porsche when I go around a corner is all I'm after. Stop light to stop light performance doesn't interest me but I do enjoy those rare spurts here and there along with the devilish grin I get when crusing 80mph and the car feels like it only going 30 (the Volvo feels like it's going 80 when you are in fact going 30). Like I said, Audi's suck!! There's a understated elegance and stealtiness (is that a word?) in Audi's that I never knew existed in vehicles. Ruined my damn life!!

Old 12-04-2006, 11:59 AM
Default RE: Audi's suck