Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

borla exhaust and chip

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2006, 01:26 AM
Default borla exhaust and chip

hey im kinda new to audi's since ive been into dsm's for a while but decided to get into audi's and i saw that some good mods for a 1997 a4 1.8t are an apr chip and a exhaust. but i cant find nice exaust systems for my car there are some nice borla one but they say only 99-01 you think they will fit 97? and is a greddy euro g2 exhaust system good which do you prefer. also since i am a teenager i have to have a bov but since the maf you cant but i found an alternative made by go fast bits called the decepter pro it is electronicly controled for what ratio you want dumped in the atmoshpere so you get the pshhh and how mutch you want sent back to the intake so it could be 100% atmoshpere 0% intake = bad but with 50% atmosphere and 50% intake i heard it runs perfect and you get the singnature pshh sound just wondering if that was doable to my car. all im am looking to do as far as right now is put the chip in it i heard up to 40hp and 70torque somting like that an exuast the hybrid bov and an inake how mutch power you think i will be running around 230hp and ??? torque i heard audis make nice amounts of torque. thanks

dustin

Old 10-02-2006, 02:29 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: borla exhaust and chip

fake bov? lol, dude your just asking for it

Old 10-02-2006, 04:01 AM
2nd Gear

naw they actually have them... its not fake... hence the name hybrid... you can actually tune it to what you want it to be 40/60 60/40 10/90.... Peeps have ran them with no probs.. I would never do it on my car...

Old 10-02-2006, 02:37 PM
1st Gear