Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help - My "cockpit is getting hot" when i drive! (newbie)

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2009, 06:16 AM
Unhappy Help - My "cockpit is getting hot" when i drive! (newbie)

Hi

I'm new to this forum and I'm also new to Audi's ... so not sure if anyone can help because Audi don't seem to be able to!

When driving my entire cockpit (where I sit) gets really hot around the legs...usually I notice this when I stick my foot down on and accelerate.
I'm driving a 53 A4 Cab 1.8T. After driving for round 20 minutes it's slightly unbearable...

Also I think the engine is getting too hot... I have taken it to Audi but they say this in normal in all A4's! Personally I can't beleive it! So im unsure of what to do now...

has anyone experienced this or can anyone help?

Many thanks
Ush

Old 08-10-2009, 12:18 PM
Site Moderator

What is the 53 in your model description?

Where is the heat coming from? The heater vents? Your heated seat turned on? Or is it just a more general heat? Does your A/C work at all?

Old 08-11-2009, 04:25 AM

Hiya thanks for your response.

53 is the plate - it's an Feb 04 model. 1.8T Cabriolet
The heat is coming from somewhere near where the brake and accelerator are. The A/C is off - it works fine but needs a regas. The vents are off and the heat is off.

it's a little concerning.

Ush

Old 08-11-2009, 10:43 AM
1st Gear

The EXACT same thing happens to me. I don't think it is something worth worrying about. There must just be a slot or hole in the firewall design that allows some heat to be transfered to that area.

Old 08-11-2009, 03:56 PM
Site Moderator

Originally Posted by Ushi
Hiya thanks for your response.

53 is the plate - it's an Feb 04 model. 1.8T Cabriolet