Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help plz. I am new to Audi. Buying 1st time.

Old 10-29-2007, 08:24 PM
1st Gear
Default Help plz. I am new to Audi. Buying 1st time.

hey guys. i really need your expert advise and knowledges about a4's.

i want to buy an audi a4 from this one guy. the audi is a 2001 a4 2.8L 60k miles.

but the a4 has a few problems.....

1st. cracked windshield in two spots. ( basically i would have to replace the whole thing)
2nd. black scratches on the front bumper of a silver car. ( he says parking garage damange i guess)
3rd. cheak light for car clicked on ( he says its the 60k service light).
4th. tags expired

what would you guys pay for a car in this condition?

my last question is that does the year of the a4 matter? as long as the a4 body style is from the generation i want with low miles that the only thing that matters right??

I hope my questions aren't stupid.

Thanks guys

Old 10-29-2007, 08:29 PM
3rd Gear
Default RE: Help plz. I am new to Audi. Buying 1st time.

The Check engine light doesn't go on to tell you that you need routine service. It means there is some kind of problem. Those are pretty low miles for a B5 A4. I would by it for around 8-10k depending if the CEL indicates a large problem. The '01 is the last year of that body style. Just remember that you really don't have any options for performance mods except the pricey S/C

Old 10-29-2007, 08:29 PM

haha they aren't stupid questions.

check engine light is not for 60k service, he lied about that. unless its the center cluster that says Service. but if its the check engine light then there is an actual problem with the car.

have you test drove the car, did it run good?

Old 10-29-2007, 08:30 PM
1st Gear