Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

If you have chipped your ECU's on your Audi...

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2005, 01:57 AM
1st Gear
Default If you have chipped your ECU's on your Audi...

Hey,
First off I just want to say thanks for this great forum and its members (I'm a newbie to the Audi world and this forum)

I have done a search here on this forum for chipping and ECU mods and read everything I could find, but I had an idea that we could compile an up-to-date list of EVERYONE that has modded their ECU's on their Audi so that everyone could see who's done what and what their thoughts/feedback was on that product. i.e. you could list year and model / company that did your ECU mod (i.e. GIAC or whatever) and any specifics for that mod / briefly what you've thought of that product overall / and if you've had any problems with your particular ECU mod.

I think this would make for a valuable reference for other Audi owners that are contemplating doing an ECU mod and also help with new Audi owners (like me) that are looking for knowledge and info on ECU mods for their Audi. Thanks in advance and glad to be part of the Audi forums!

John

Old 02-23-2005, 03:36 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: If you have chipped your ECU's on your Audi...

i think thats a great idea

Old 02-23-2005, 04:09 AM
Administrator

Yeah thats a great idea.. too bad you cant chip a 12V

Old 02-23-2005, 02:24 PM
3rd Gear

I have an MTM stage 1 chip on my 99 1.8t QM and it has been installed for almost 80000 miles without a hitch. It raises the boost to 1.0 bar and costed almost 700 dollars.

Old 02-23-2005, 02:48 PM