Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help choosing a Turbo Kit

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2007, 06:03 AM
Default Need help choosing a Turbo Kit

Thanks for checkin' this out guys, Im not that technically inclined when it comes to my 2003 Audi A4 1.8t and noticed that alot of you guys sound like you know what your talkin about.

Well on with it, I cant decide on a turbo kit. Its between the following canidates.

AWE Tuning GT28R Turbo which you can find at http://www.awe-tuning.com/pages/shar...amp;IL=gt28rb6

B6 A4 1.8T K04 Turbo Upgrade- http://www.goapr.com/Audi/products/turbo_b6a4_k04.html

ATP GT71R kit with EuroCode/REVO Software- http://www.ecodetuning.com/shop/cart...tail&p=553Thanks again guys. Oh ya, I also have a carbonio cold air intake and a Milltek exhaust.

Old 06-20-2007, 06:47 AM
1st Gear
Default RE: Need help choosing a Turbo Kit

Personally I would go with the last one. Because for the money you are getting a bigger upgrade insted of just a k04 like the second one plus Revo software is half way decent. I actually almost bought the last one before I decided to build an engine. You cant go wrong with APR but like I said its only a k04. you will have more fun with the bigger option of course

Old 06-20-2007, 07:00 AM

Thanks alot alot for the response, What do you think about the AWE kit? You think the last one beats it?

Old 06-20-2007, 07:43 AM
Site Moderator

The last one definately beats anything awe has for sale in every way. Youd want more after you got the k04, its fun, but its not roller coaster fun.. And I have heard bad things about the GT28R's reliability.. Not sure if that applies to the GT71R or not.... REVO has way more experience with big turbo software than GIAC too.

Old 06-20-2007, 09:30 AM

ORIGINAL: Spencerandhisdog

Im not that technically inclined
and