Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Seatbelt DING!

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2006, 03:24 PM
1st Gear
Default Seatbelt DING!

Ok I'll admit it; i'm one of those people who hates to wear the seatbelt but my 06 A4 beeps and beeps unless I put the buckle in.

is there a fuse that I can pull somewhere or alternatively, where can I find a blank seatbelt clip? I currently run the seatbelt behind the back of the seat but it gets quite annoying...

Old 04-09-2006, 03:31 PM
3rd Gear
Default RE: Seatbelt DING!

I don't want to tell you because I don't want to be somewhat responsible for you being killed in a car accident.

Old 04-09-2006, 03:40 PM

just wear your seat belt, no responsible tech will tell you otherwise

Old 04-12-2006, 02:19 AM
3rd Gear

As a responsible tech, i can tell you there is no fuse you can pull to get rid of the light. Youd have to rig seat belt switch to show that it is always belted. Not gonna tell you how thou. As someone who used to hate wearing my seatbelt, and has also been in a couple accidents, you get used to it very quickly. After a while you wont even know its there.

Old 04-12-2006, 02:32 AM
5th Gear

lol just get in to your seat belt clip in thing and take the two wires and hook them together, we do it on tractors all the time but wouldnt advise to do it in a car

Old 04-12-2006, 05:40 AM

just wear your friggin seatbelt man dont be an idiot. it beeps for a reason, to remind you that if you dont do it youre putting yourself at great risk.

Old 04-12-2006, 06:31 AM
Zombie Defense Force

here ill see if i can dig up my news paper clipings of some one who died that went to my school becuase they were not wearing a seat belt. that might get you to wise up. what a stupid person you are to not wear one.

Old 04-12-2006, 12:46 PM
Site Moderator