Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

subs w/ audi symphony radio

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2006, 08:48 PM
2nd Gear
Default subs w/ audi symphony radio

yeah ihave the audi symphony and im trying to hook up subs in my car. is this impossible with this head unit? do you need an after market head unit to hook up subs? the reason i ask is because i ran all the wires for the amp and pulled out the radio but there's no line in/line out plugs for the rca's. im pretty new to audio especially with audi's.
thanks
im trying to run 2 12" mtx subs by the way
01 a4

Old 12-11-2006, 08:53 PM
3rd Gear
Default RE: subs w/ audi symphony radio

I believe you can. Search it. Onepoint8tee has subs with stock amp and unit.

Old 12-11-2006, 08:57 PM
2nd Gear

i have another pioneer amp that i wanna hook up.

Old 12-11-2006, 08:58 PM
1st Gear

i got a 12 inch infinity subwoofer for 15 bucks on ebay..i couldnt turn it down....i have an amp in my new navigation system and my stock speakers

i think i will install the sub this weekend.... i'll keep u posted on how it will sound

Old 12-11-2006, 09:52 PM
1st Gear

i'm not sure about which system i have, (there is a sub in the rear window "dash"), i simply disconnected the inputs going to the amp for this sub and connected them into my amp. now this will only work if you are using using a low level connection to a sub. if you don't have the stock sub/amp you may need to buy a line level to speaker level converter,with the converter you can simplly splice that into your rear speaker leads and then to the amp and you'll be styplin. Some amps also have speaker level inputs. hope this helps a little.