Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.

Who has a full 3' exhaust?

  #1  
Old 11-24-2007, 11:33 AM
3rd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mt. Shasta CA
Posts: 1,894
Default Who has a full 3' exhaust?

From what I have found 034 motorsports are the only one. I will make my own if I have time to take it down to the shop, but at this point it maybe easier to buy one. Also who has a 3' DP cuz 034 also has the only one I have found.

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 11-24-2007, 11:47 AM
aRIf's Avatar
3rd Gear
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Posts: 2,620
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

I have 3" down pipe from Renn-art and 3" full turbo back with 2 magnaflows. It looks ugly because the guy did not do a good job but it makes different after borla.

 
  #3  
Old 11-24-2007, 02:26 PM
3rd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mt. Shasta CA
Posts: 1,894
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

So you went 3' TP to 3' DP to custom 3' exhaust?

Thanks I guess I'll be making my own....
 
  #4  
Old 11-25-2007, 12:31 PM
3rd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mt. Shasta CA
Posts: 1,894
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

Nobody here has/had a 3' exhaust??? Jeff, cincy..............nobody? Iguess I'll cross post this on AZ
 
  #5  
Old 11-25-2007, 04:47 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

If you only plan on putting in a ko4, just get a bolt on 2.5". That is good enough for your your application and then some. All your really getting with a full 3" is noise and maybe 2-3hp
 
  #6  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:05 PM
3rd Gear
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mt. Shasta CA
Posts: 1,894
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

^^^ Wow I would have thought you would know who I am by now

I have done 3' on every one of my Turbo Eclipses with great results I don't plan to change now. The only reason I ask is cuz the price is through the roof.

I may just drive to my buddys shop and make my own...........
 
  #7  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:14 PM
A4speed's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Orem, UT
Posts: 2,646
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

ORIGINAL: cincyTT

If you only plan on putting in a ko4, just get a bolt on 2.5". That is good enough for your your application and then some. All your really getting with a full 3" is noise and maybe 2-3hp
hes putting in a 71r elim kit in, its in his sig.

i don't know if 2.5 to 3 inch makes that big of a difference still though.
 
  #8  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:31 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

I forgot what turbo you choose, my bad. In that case, deffinatly make one that either 3" or even 2.75". But still, a gti with a 3076r made over 500whp with a 2.5" turbo back. Your not lossing much if anything going with one.
 
  #9  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:38 PM
aRIf's Avatar
3rd Gear
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Posts: 2,620
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?

Beer, this is my vids. you can get the idea how it sounds.

I have magnaflows 11229 (I believe)in the middle and 14828 at the end.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PELjJ4UqHog

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EgjMTNkNUQ0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-v9MboQ9cs
 
  #10  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:44 PM
cincyTT's Avatar
I'm make believe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In my head
Posts: 17,586
Default RE: Who has a full 3' exhaust?


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Who has a full 3' exhaust?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.