Audi A4 The Audi A4 model offers nimble handling and performance that makes it one of the leading cars in its class. Read more about the Audi A4 in the Audi A4 review.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Zeitronix Wideband

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2007, 12:32 AM
1st Gear
Default Zeitronix Wideband

Hey guys-

So I have the giac normal k04 file now, and I'm slowly working towards the pc-16 file (because I can't afford a BT quite yet). I have a bosch 5bar FPR right now, which is what is required by my chip's file. I bought an 034 motorsports adjustable fpr and fuel pressure gauge from thepaintballguy today. I know the PC-16 file requires 310cc's at roughly 3bar... but I'm a little worried about adjusting it myself.

I'm also an engineer, and enjoy the technical aspects of this stuff, so I'd like to get some sort of a/f ratio monitor, that way I could adjust the fuel pressure to the optimal level, and if i ever need to change it (if say, i got a water/meth kit or something, or changed the setup) I could do a few logs, and maximize the a/f ratio again.

I did some searching, and it seems like nobody likes the narrowband (stock 02 sensor) a/f ratio gauges since they're apparently jumpy and innaccurate. My question is, does anybody have experience with a wideband data logger? I looked at the Zeitronix one, it looks pretty nice...

And a bigger question, should I even worry about it? Is it worth the 275? Should I just throw the afpr at 3bar like i'm supposed to and hope it'll be fine? Should I worry about an egt gauge as well?

Maybe I'm getting ahead of myself... but if I go BT in the future, i suppose it'd be an investment (since i'll need it anyway, im guessing).

Thoughts? am i overthinking this? thanks

Old 10-08-2007, 12:43 AM
Default RE: Zeitronix Wideband