Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A6 - Money pit - Never again

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2009, 03:23 PM
1st Gear
Thumbs down A6 - Money pit - Never again

As you can see by my name FixOrRepairDaily, Ford does not even come close to an audi for a piece of crap moneypit. You may love your Audi , God bless you, but i will never get another Audi if someone gave it to me.

I bought an 99 A6 2.8 Avant in 2006 with 51K on it and it now has 99.5K on it and i hope to unload this piece of **** before it hits 100k. CEL comes on every month with another expensive problem (TRANNY, CAT, O2 sensor.) Car leaks, door handles stop working, rear hatch wont open, grills fall off fog lights if you tap a curb, etc, etc.)

I have worked on my past cars (67Mustang, Bronco II, etc.) and I am not a professional mechanic, but those cars were a pleasure to work on. These Audi's are over engineered to the point that the sensor goes bad rather than the part it is supposed to monitor. The parts are overpriced ( how come a similar VW part is so much cheaper) and the dealer mechanics act like they should work for NASA ( and get paid that way)

If you like an Audi, buy it new and trade it in before the warrenty expires. ( better have a second car because it will be in the shop alot.)

NEVER, NEVER, NEVER BUY A USED AUDI without a warrenty ( EXCEPT FOR THE STUPID DEALER THAT BUYS MY PIECE OF **** MONEYPIT when i trade it in.)

BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE!!!

Old 10-29-2009, 03:40 PM
1st Gear

LMAO, hope this doesnt happen to my 05

Old 10-29-2009, 04:12 PM
1st Gear

Originally Posted by FixOrRepairDaily
As you can see by my name FixOrRepairDaily, Ford does not even come close to an audi for a piece of crap moneypit. You may love your Audi , God bless you, but i will never get another Audi if someone gave it to me.