Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

BEST INTAKE FOR AUDI 2.7T

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2007, 06:35 PM
1st Gear
Default BEST INTAKE FOR AUDI 2.7T

<-------------- Noob Here ....Hey Folks.

Just bought an 2000 Audi A6 2.7T ...And i gotta tell ya..Im loving this Audi world I've stumbled onto.
Anyways... I wanna install my first mod , and intake. Im hoping you guys have suggestions.
I have looked aroung the inte. and found 2 so far.... ABD RACING ...or ... EVOLUTION MOTORSPORTS.
Dont know if these guys are creditable, but the seem inexpensive.
Im doing DP's after this, then the chip........mmmmmmmaybe the K04 turbos<------is there anything better than this.
well thats my fist post for my first day... hope you guys can help.

Old 05-14-2007, 07:56 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: BEST INTAKE FOR AUDI 2.7T

The best intake is NOTHING! Stick with your factory airbox and put a K&N or an ITG air filter in it. An open air intake in these cars will suffer from heat soak!

Good Luck!

OOOO

Old 05-14-2007, 08:38 PM
1st Gear

thanks for the input... After posting it I read some of the posts.
And learned alot.... will the Drop-in reaise the hp..or should I do the drop in with
a new chip, maybe do the downpipes before ...
and i saw your ride... i like what you did to your grille/bra combo you got there.
SOmething you did... or is it bolt on?

Old 05-14-2007, 10:07 PM
1st Gear

Thanks for the compliments!